Welcome Guest! Please Log In Sign up | Login

Wallabies Lions Tour Squad Announced

After The Clock By on May 19, 2013 -

When the preliminary Wallabies squad was chosen it was clear as mud who was going to be the fly half. There was a lot of discussion about the fact that Quade Cooper was left out. Well, Cooper has still been left out, for now…

The Wallaby squad has been announced and it’s still not clear who will wear the No. 10 jersey. One thing that is evident is that the squad was most certainly not chosen on form, otherwise Cooper would have found himself in the squad over Berrick Barnes who has not played a game this season.

There are a further six players to be added to the eventual squad of 31 players which will be announced in the coming weeks. Quade has until June 11th to make a statement though his chances don’t appear to be good with the squad already containing three potential fly halves.

The squad so far is as follows:

Wallabies squad: Ben Alexander, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Berrick Barnes, Nick Cummins, Dave Dennis, Saia Faingaa, Israel Folau, Will Genia, Liam Gill, Scott Higginbotham, Michael Hooper, Rob Horne, James Horwill, Digby Ioane, Sekope Kepu, Christian Lealiifano, Stephen Moore, Ben Mowen, Jame O’Connor, Wycliff Palu, Benn Robinson, Rob Simmons, James Slipper, Sitaleki Timani, Joe Tomane


Photo Source: (AAP Image/Patrick Hamilton)

After The Clock

About After The Clock

After The Clock is a blog site that provides its followers with opinionated articles/news/trends on sports and all other things men. Our updates are provided complements of a powerhouse team whom have a diverse background in sports. With a passion for all things sport we look to deliver the highest quality articles relevant to today’s events. All of our content is original and the view of our team. We are consistently taking emails regarding guest blogging and we are looking to create a community blog platform to allow followers to contribute to our website.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: